Tarot cards are a deck of 78 cards used for divination, or gaining insight into the future or the unknown. The deck is divided into two main categories: the Major Arcana and the Minor Arcana.

The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards, each of which represents a major archetypal theme or concept, such as the Fool, the Magician, the High Priestess, the Emperor, and the World. These cards are believed to represent significant life lessons or spiritual teachings.

The Minor Arcana consists of 56 cards, which are divided into four suits: Wands, Cups, Swords, and Pentacles. Each suit represents a different aspect of life, such as creativity, emotions, intellect, and material possessions. Each suit contains ten numbered cards, representing different stages or aspects of the suit’s theme, as well as four court cards (King, Queen, Knight, and Page) that represent different personality types or archetypes.

During a tarot reading, the cards are shuffled and laid out in a specific pattern, or spread, depending on the question or topic being explored. The reader then interprets the cards based on their position in the spread, their symbolism, and their relationship to each other.

Tarot readings are used for a variety of purposes, such as gaining insight into a particular situation or decision, exploring personal growth and spiritual development, and gaining a deeper understanding of oneself and others. Tarot readings can be performed by professional readers, but many people also use tarot cards for self-reflection and personal exploration.

While tarot cards are not scientifically proven to predict the future, they can provide valuable insight and guidance into a person’s life and can be a useful tool for self-discovery and personal growth.

Shopping Cart